Holy Fire Reiki-Preparing for the New Consciousness

Kathleen L. Johnson
5 min readJan 15, 2023
Photo by Max Kukurudziak on Unsplash

(Author’s note: This article was originally published in 2015, and has been updated where necessary. Since then, Holy Fire Reiki has evolved and developed; however, my experiences and impressions described in this article remain valid to this day. The energy of Holy Fire Reiki continues to inform and guide my life.)

More than seven years ago, I received the training and ignitions for Holy Fire Reiki, the new evolution of this amazing healing modality. Since then, it has informed and elevated my interactions with clients and their healing, the manner and content of my classes, as well as my personal healing journey. There are many questions (and some misunderstanding) about Holy Fire Reiki, and I want to offer my interpretation of, and experience with, Holy Fire, in the hope of creating clarity and dispelling some misinformation.

For those who are interested in the full details of Holy Fire, The International Center for Reiki Training (ICRT) website has dedicated an entire section to this, complete with history, FAQs, class information, and more about Holy Fire Reiki. However, because I now teach my classes in the Holy Fire Reiki system, as well as treat clients with the Holy Fire energy, I was guided to share with you my perspective and experiences with Holy Fire.

--

--

Kathleen L. Johnson

Reiki Master, AAP, Empath, Past Lives Explorer, Crystal Healer. Offering Reiki Sessions, Angelic Activation, Spiritual Guidance. 💜 https://universoulheart.net